Severin Browne (1973)


1. Stay

2. Darling Christina

3. Snow Flakes

4. Raggedy Ann & Me

5. Skip Tune

6. Sister

7. Not Quite Time

8. There's A Lot To Be Said

9. Just A Matter Of Time

10. The All-American Boy And His Dog

This album was produced by Larry Murray, who was kind enough to take me under his wing and introduce me to the wonderful world of recording. 

I began rehearsing with a group of friends, some of whom, sadly, never made it onto the record. Here is the final listing of players:

Severin Browne - vocals, guitar, piano
Richard Bennett, Maury Manseau - guitars
Emory Gordy, Bruce Buell, Steve LeFever - bass
Alan Lindgren - keyboards, synthesizer

 John Guerin, Dennis Conway, Merel Bregante - drums 

"Sneaky" Pete Klienow - pedal steel guitar on Darling Christina
King Errisson - congas
Larry Murray - producer 

And for some reason that was not clear to me at the time, the background vocalists were not credited. I always wrote it off as the legal department at Motown.

Jackson Browne, Linda Ronstadt, and JD Souther  - Background vocals on Darling Christina.